MICCAI 2020 Combined Radiology and Pathology Classification Challenge Forum

Go back to competition Back to thread list Post in this thread

> When is the deadline for validation results submission?

Hi

When is the deadline for submitting our validation results?

Regards

Posted by: azh2 @ July 15, 2020, 12:13 p.m.

Short answer is August 5th ends the validation phase. The validation phase is from July 9th midnight UTC to Aug 5th midnight UTC:

Just some examples:
- For east coast participants this is: July 8th 8pm EST to Aug 4th 8pm EST.
- For west coast participants this is: July 8th 5pm PT to Aug 4th 5pm PT.

You should be able to submit to the validation phase right up until the switch to the Test phase (August 5th).

Posted by: bbearce @ July 15, 2020, 1:42 p.m.

Hi,

The challenge design document on the homepage says the validation phase ends on July 22 and short papers are due July 29.
Can you please confirm the dates for both?

Thank you.

Posted by: mmallya @ July 15, 2020, 10:36 p.m.

Gathering clarity. I see the confusion...TBD!

Posted by: bbearce @ July 16, 2020, 2:28 p.m.

If it is yet TBD, it would really help if validation phase goes until the first/second week of August. Thanks!.

Posted by: mmallya @ July 16, 2020, 3:56 p.m.

I got confirmation from the challenge organizers that the validation phase will be allowed to be open till the 5th. Consider the "Short Paper" phase and or submission to be in parallel with the validation phase.

Posted by: bbearce @ July 17, 2020, 2:14 p.m.
Post in this thread